"Sanity in life is having the correct balance of reality and Dreams…"

Drake-Best I Ever Had (Video)

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Drake-Best I Ever Had (Video)“, posted with vodpod

The visual for what is arguably the best song of the year is finally here!  As a big Drake fan, I’m not going to front at all…I am very excited.  WATCHING NOW!

UPDATE: After watching the vid…here are my thoughts:

I will be real and this is coming from a huge fan who as a rapper himself might say Drake is his favorite emcee right now and has been since 2006.

This video was quite boring and corny. Even though as a male, I can’t deny that I didn’t enjoy the ladies who “threw some D’s on it”, it almost was just tasteless and not put together well. IMO, he would have been better off doing a Degrassi themed video with the actual characters and non-mutated women. Where is Melissa Mac when you need her? LOL

This is coming from a true cat that rocks with Drake music daily…I wasn’t feeling this. No hate…I just wasn’t. I’m hoping his cinematic endeavors and creativity grows in the future for his future vids.

MY FUTHER UPDATE A DAY LATER:

For some reason, the more I watch the new Drake video, the more I like it.  Maybe this was Ye’s plan.  “They’ll hate it when they first see it.  But the tenth view of the video, they’ll love it and be proclaiming it was the video of the year!

All of a sudden after being super pissed about it yesterday, I’m feeling like it’s a pretty dope and original video.

The only pet peeve I have is that that one girl’s voice was ANNOYING.  I think the chicks’ personalities should have been goofy and lame, and more sensual like “Drake…baby, tell me I’m the best (in a Janet Jackson voice).  That would have made the video better.  I also felt more rapid motion shots who have been dope.  The basketball game scene should have been filmed like a real basketball game with lights on and stuff.  That would have been doper.

4 responses

  1. K!

    …it was Kanye’s creativity that directed it, not Drake’s.

    July 2, 2009 at 7:41 am

  2. K!

    …it was Kanye’s creativity that directed it, not Drake’s.

    July 2, 2009 at 7:41 am

  3. Emmanuel

    The approach to this video is rather radical. This is a straight gushy team love story that brings out the most of features through the loss of drakes team. I must agree on what young son said about the first day I hate it but the next day I like it. Seeing as though Kanye had much of the influence on the direction of this video it is not surprising to see the approach and creativity. Overall… this video has what drake has always brought. Something Different.

    July 3, 2009 at 5:41 am

  4. Emmanuel

    The approach to this video is rather radical. This is a straight gushy team love story that brings out the most of features through the loss of drakes team. I must agree on what young son said about the first day I hate it but the next day I like it. Seeing as though Kanye had much of the influence on the direction of this video it is not surprising to see the approach and creativity. Overall… this video has what drake has always brought. Something Different.

    July 3, 2009 at 5:41 am

Leave a Reply

