"Sanity in life is having the correct balance of reality and Dreams…"

My thoughts on QuESt's BROKEN HEADPHONES (ALBUM)

 

So, after listening to this album, I must say that this was mad inspring. Mad props to the boy QuEST for this joint. As a fan of his music every since I stumbled across “MIND ON BLAST” in early 2008, I have been mad inspired by his artistry, lyricism, sincerity and humbleness.  Keep holding it down. I’m influenced  by the passion and meticulous detail he puts into his music, as well as his drive, skills and marketing tactics.  I hope my album will get just as much love out there.  People have to start respecting new artists speaking from the heart.

 

 HIP HOP MUSIC IS BACK PEOPLE!

 

My favorite joints from the album: Forever, Losing My Mind (sonically the best track on the album), LavishLuxuriously, One Night Out, I Need To Go, I’ll Be Gone (MY GOODNESS, NEIJA JAMES IS A FLIPPING BEAST WITH THE VOCALS!), “Today As Yesterday”,  A Little More Time, I Asked For It (WES snapped on the hook) &

Of course, NOTHING’s REAL:

“SUCCESS IS but a breath away, it gives u cold chills/Word to Young Son, Two Roads Diverged & I/Took the one less traveled by-QuESt, Nothing’s Real

 

(BTW, look out for that track mentioned in that line really soon here.)

2 responses

  1. Word i’m downloading it right now before i have to drive to work

    July 29, 2009 at 11:36 am

  2. Word i’m downloading it right now before i have to drive to work

    July 29, 2009 at 11:36 am

Leave a comment