"Sanity in life is having the correct balance of reality and Dreams…"

A Look at Drake’s Imagery In the OVER Video

https://i1.wp.com/www.rap-up.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2010/03/drake-over-video.jpg

We all know by now, the Illuminati claims come up every time an artist does something different.  I used to make witch hunts out of everything and really get into trying to figure out all these hidden messages in music,  but now I try and not do that.

But I did find it interesting how someone over at RapRadar in the comments area broke down the video’s images.  I’m not saying there was a deeper evil meaning, or that I agree, but this anonymous person’s interpretation on what the video meant was pretty interesting and I think you all should read it.

This is not a conspiracy theory.

This video has some serious symbolism. It’s documenting Drake’s initial flirtations with the dark side, with evil, the devil, and the trappings of the entertainment industry.

The scenes with Drake sitting in the room with the ominous, apocalyptic images all over the walls symbolize the colossal inner struggle, spiritual struggle, occurring within Drake’s mind/soul. He is sitting still and contemplating while disturbing images are playing all around him, often images of fire. If you notice, once the video begins, the silhouette of his body flashes and turns to fire, symbolizing the beginning of his birth as medium or muse for evil. This is the beginning of a “rebirth”.

At the two minute mark, when the 2nd verse begins, we see Drake dressed in darker clothing, looking more sinister, while some evil looking chick gyrates in the background. The background is darker, and we also see concrete cracking and fire emerging on the screen immersed with his face rapping in the background.

At the same time, we see the Rita Ora character, who looks innocent and cute, observing Drake while he’s singing “What am I doing? What am I doing?”. He is questioning whether his decision to turn himself over to evil, and thus abandoning his innocent love with the Rita Ora character, is legitimate. We see him wincing and looking remorseful in the scenes with Rita Ora. The scenes spliced with the seemingly evil girl dancing
are sequenced with him saying “Way too many people here right now that I didn’t know last year, who the F are ya’ll?

At 3:31, recognizing that Drake is lost to evil, the girl kisses him goodbye. 3:41 shows Drake’s body/silhouette being split into two, his new self is literally being ruptured and born from his old one.

Sinister but brilliant. So subtle. You’d think it was a boring ass video otherwise.

“it’s just what comes with the fame and I’m ready for that”. Hope you are bro.

Images are not an accident, they’re carefully chosen.

Mandler did it again.

Expect Drake’s videos to get darker as his career progresses.

Mike’s Thoughts:

If this WAS the case, that makes the video even better, because it was deeper.  We all struggle between good and evil.  Now whether Drake is saying in this video that he is choosing the “Evil” side or not, isn’t for me or anyone else to judge but God.  All I can say is that I’m a fan and this was some good art.  Props to Drake and the director.

2 responses

  1. Hey man,

    I’m the guy who wrote that. I’m not saying Drake is evil, I should have clarified that. That’s what I wrote, but not what I intended to convey. I don’t know the guy, so as you said only God can judge.

    But that’s what the video was implying about Drake the artist or character in the video. That is what the video is subtley conveying. I analyzed it in this way cause I visit http://www.vigilantcitizen.com, which opened my eyes to a lot of freemasonic and sinister symbolism in a lot of big stars’ videos. I suggest you check it out. After reading through a lot of those articles you’ll also be able to pick up on the real meaning behind the imagery. Too many coincidences to be coincidences.

    Cool blog btw. Peace.

    April 14, 2010 at 3:56 am

  2. SoulVision

    Nice analysis! I have been on the website vigilant citizen as well and it has helped me noticed a lot of images in videos today. I also believe that many videos are deeper then the surface and they are put there for a reason.

    June 6, 2010 at 6:41 pm

Leave a Reply

